Article Image Alt Text

Makye Richard

Article Image Alt Text

Tywaun Walker
(The Daily Review/Photos by Geoff Stoute)

MCHS' Makye Richard is District 7-4A Defensive MVP

Morgan City High School had two boys basketball players earn first-team All-District 7-4A honors, including the league’s Defensive Most Valuable Player.
Makye Richard was named the league’s Defensive MVP, while teammate Tywaun Walker also made the top squad.
Other Morgan City players earning recognition included honorable mention selections Ke’Sean Francois and Deondre Grogan.
Ellender’s Davontavean Martin and Assumption’s Jahiem Spencer shared district Most Valuable Player honors, while Assumption’s Jordan Johnson is the district’s Coach of the Year.
Below are the complete all-district teams:

Coach of the Year
Jordan Johnson, Assumption High School

District MVP
Davontavean Martin, Ellender Memorial High School and Jahiem Spencer, AHS.

Defensive MVP
Makye Richard, Morgan City High School.

First Team All-District
Marquie Mosely, EMH; Makye Richard, MCHS; Seth Borne, South Lafourche High School; Tywaun Walker, MCHS; Conner Brunet, South Terrebonne High School.

Second Team All-District
Joe Starks, AHS; Kobe Hartman, EMH; Matt Belanger, SLH; Marlon Robinson, AHS; Domonique Wilson, EMH.

Honorable Mention All-District
EMHS: J’Amir Mott and Richard Green; AHS: Dongel Washinton and Justin Johnson; MCHS: Ke’sean Francois and Deondre Grogan; and STHS: Zentrel Thibodaux.

(Courtesy of The Houma Courier)


Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255