Article Image Alt Text

Alisha Singleton
(The Daily Review/Geoff Stoute)

MCHS' Alisha Singleton earns 2nd-team All-District honors

The Morgan City Lady Tigers’ All-District 7-4A selections were highlighted by a second-team pick.
Morgan City’s Alisha Singleton made the second-team squad.
Morgan City had three honorable mention selections: Sh’Diamond Holly, Hailey Lewis and Nia Lightfoot.
South Lafourche’s Traya Bruce was named the league’s Most Valuable Player, while South Terrebonne’s Nick Cenac is the district’s Coach of the Year.
Below are the complete teams:
First Team
Traya Bruce, South Lafourche (MVP); Orieon James, Ellender; Chloe Fleming, South Terrebonne; Ra’Von Robertson, Assumption; Marghan Frierson, Ellender; and Terris McKay, Ellender.
Coach of the Year
Nick Cenac (South Terrebonne)
Second Team
Trastasia Hester, Ellender; Alisha Singleton, Morgan City; Nikkia Johnson, Ellender; Amy Parrott, South Terrebonne; and Ramey Messer, South Lafourche.
Honorable Mention
Katelyn Moore, Assumption; Kayla Williams, Assumption; Tajah Griffin, Assumption; Vashawn McKinley, Ellender; Kira Coleman, Ellender; Tanisha Hester, Ellender; Sh’Diamond Holly, Morgan City; Hailey Lewis, Morgan City; Nia Lightfoot, Morgan City; Elizabeth Curole, South Lafourche; Makayla Bynum, South Lafourche; Kacey Rousse, South Lafourche; Abigail Bouzigard, South Lafourche; Beth LeBlanc, South Terrebonne; Lexie Maddox, South Terrebonne; Allie Maddox, South Terrebonne; Paityn Landry, South Terrebonne; Brittany Theriot, Vandebilt Catholic; Rebecca Lawrence, Vandebilt Catholic; Sidney Remont, Vandebilt Catholic; Leah Verrett, Vandebilt Catholic; and Amy Parrott, Vandebilt Catholic.


Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255