Article Image Alt Text

Former Patterson chief inducted into justice shrine

Former Patterson Police Chief Patrick LaSalle has been named to the Louisiana Justice Hall of Fame.
LaSalle was first elected police chief in 1995. He had joined the Patterson Police Department as an officer in 1973.
LaSalle resigned in March 2018 and was succeeded first by acting Chief Janis Merritt and then by current Chief Garrett Grogan, who was elected in the Nov. 6 primary.


Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255