Article Image Alt Text

Patterson High School honors athletes

Patterson High School celebrated its athletes in all sports during an awards ceremony Monday at the school’s cafeteria.
Athletes were recognized in football, volleyball, boys’ and girls’ basketball, indoor and outdoor track and field, softball, baseball, fishing, golf, dance team and cheerleading.
In addition to letterman awards, all-district and all-state awards were handed out.
Below is a recap of the district and state awards given in each sport:
-All-District (Dajon Richard, first team and second team), Kai Schexnayder (second team), Irvin Celestine (second team), Javin Turner (second team), James Gash (second team), Treylon Bennett (second team), James Butler (second team), Randy Paul (honorable mention), Austin Harden (honorable mention), A.J. Robertson (honorable mention), Tron’yonte Clark (honorable mention), Elijah Williams (honorable mention) and Jose Rivera (honorable mention).
—All-State: Richard (first team).
—Class 3A Academic All-State: Harden
—All-District: Briyanna Butler (first team), Gabby Marcel (second team), Katelyn Larson (second team), Kara Lawrence (honorable mention), Alayah Williams (honorable mention), Emma Marin (honorable mention) and Deja Dugar (honorable mention).
—Class 3A Academy All-State: Larson and Lawrence.
Boys’ Basketball
—All-District: Kai Schexnayder (first team), Tyrone Tillman (second team), Elijah Williams (second team) and Dajon Richard (honorable mention).
—Honorable Mention All-State: Schexnayder.
—Class 3A Academic All-State: Austin Harden.
Girls’ Basketball
—All-District: (Zorrie Spain (honorable mention), De’Asha Williams (honorable mention), Alayah Williams (honorable mention) and Randalyn Paul (honorable mention).
Indoor Track
—State Qualifiers: Jose Rivera (high jump and long jump), Isaac Hayes (60-meter hurdles) and 4x200-meter relay and 4x400-meter relay.
—Academic All-State: Patrice Bazile and Gabby Pinho.
—Class 3A Academic All-State: Makayla Knight, Kara Lawrence and Katelyn Larson.
—Composite Academic All-State: Larson.
—All-District: Lawrence (first-team first base), Emma Marin (first-team utility), Makenna LaGarde (second-team pitcher), Gabby Marcel (second-team shortstop), Layla Giroir (second-team outfield), Alexis Bernadou (second-team utility), Kaylee Craddock (second-team utility), Knight (honorable mention) and Larson (honorable mention).
—All-District: Reid Perkins (first-team pitcher), Randy Paul (second-team outfielder), Amarea Christopher (second-team utility), Don Diaz (second-team utility), Joseph Larson (honorable mention), Dylan Fabre (honorable mention) and Noah Bryant (honorable mention).


Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255