Schools presented with performance plaques

Local public schools that attained an A or B school performance score from the Louisiana Department of Education in 2013 were presented with plaques in recognition of the accomplishment. The scores are derived from various academic performance related measures. In 2013, the state instituted a new scale in which schools with an A designation obtained a score between 100 to 150, and B schools are denoted by scores of 85 to 99.9. All three Berwick schools achieved A status in 2013. Receiving plaques, kneeling from left, are Hattie Watts Elementary Principal Niki Fryou, Berwick Elementary Principal Debbie Tompkins, Bayou Vista Elementary Principal Claire Guarisco, Patterson Junior High Principal Suzanne Bergeron and Wyandotte Elementary Principal Barbara Leleux. Standing, from left, are Morgan City Junior High Principal Kenneth Holmes, Morgan City High Principal Mickey Fabre, Berwick High Principal Buffy Fegenbush, Berwick Junior High School acting Principal Teresa Bagwell, Aucoin Elementary Curriculum Facilitator Andrea Barras and Shannon Elementary Principal Rebecca Harris. (Submitted Photo)

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news from Morgan City and Franklin, LA. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us