Lumberjacks, Panther named all-district

From Staff Reports

Patterson High School placed six players on the All-District 9-3A squad, including two on the first team, while the Lumberjacks’ coach was selected as the district’s Coach of the Year.

Junior Deondre Skinner and senior Tremaine Lightfoot were selected first team all-district, while coach Ryan Taylor was named the district’s Coach of the Year.

Abbeville senior Tiremone Williams, also a first team selection, was named the district’s Most Valuable Player.

Other first team selections included seniors Avery Bell of Franklin and Trey Choate of Kaplan.

Patterson had a single second-team selection, senior Dylan Sanders.

Other second team selections included seniors Michael Polidore of Franklin and Jeremy James of North Vermilion, and sophomores Aaron Greene of Erath and Jarion Brown of Franklin.

Patterson also had three honorable mention selections, seniors Gino Hall and Trevon Stewart, and junior Denzel Johnson, while Berwick senior Joe Francois was an honorable mention selection.

Other honorable mention selections include Abbeville’s Juwan Windman, Erath’s Peter Broussard and Earnest Darby, Kaplan’s Tyler Simon and Devante Davis, and North Vermilion’s Aaron Harris.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us