Franklin Girls All-Star 12U win Babe Ruth Championship

GULFPORT, Mississippi —The Franklin Girls All Star 12U team won the Babe Ruth Southwest Regional Tournament played here on Monday.

Franklin beat St. Charles-Louisiana by a final score of 9-4 to win the championship.

Franklin entered the championship game with an impeccable 5-0 record before capturing the championship with the 9-4 triumph over SC.

The 12U Girls Franklin All Star team participated in the Babe Ruth Softball Southwest Regional Tournament in Gulfport, Mississippi.

Franklin beat SC 9-4 to win the championship.

The Franklin girls now advance to the Babe Ruth Softball World Series to be held in Andalusia, AL on August 4-9.

Team members:

Noel Baker

Maggie Johnson

Noel Johnson

Grace LeBlanc

Brooklyn Mayon

Ashlee Meyerholtz

Sadie Payne

Aimee Saintes

Sarah Sonnier

Kennan Stelly

Lunden Verdin

Baylee Young


Blake Johnson

Clint Young

Karen Meyerholtz

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us