Cypress Sawmill Festival receives several awards

Patterson Cypress Sawmill Festival representatives attended the Louisiana Association of Fairs and Festival Convention held in Baton Rouge. Carol Francis earned the Volunteer of the Year award while the festival also received awards for Best Program Book and Best Cap. Top photo from left are Myron and Stephanie Dupre’, Francis, Josie Bierhorst (cap award), Steve Bierhorst, Ruth Campbell, Charlie Campbell, Miss Patterson Cypress Sawmill Queen Jessica Decuir, Lisa Rader (program award), Emmanuel Guillot, David Bourdier, Janet Bourdier and Chantell Guillot. Bottom photo is LAFF President Faron Molaison presenting Francis’ volunteer award.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us