An Adopt-A-School program was held at J.A. Hernandez Elementary School Thursday. The Adopt-A-School program is sponsored by Title I of the St. Mary Parish School Board and recognizes businesses that support and help local schools. Title I Liaison and Adopt-A-School Coordinator Gwen Thomas presented employees of Capitol One Bank with a certificate of appreciation for their support. Pictured above from left are (standing) Thomas and J.A. Hernandez Principal Sylvia Lockett, (seated at table) St. Mary Parish Superintendent Dr. Donald Aguillard, Capitol One representatives Leah Baker, Anna Simoneaux, David O and Robert Myers and SMP school board member Murphy Pontiff, (seated in front) J.A. Hernandez students Kevin Linton, Daniel Alamo and MaKenzie Salkowitz.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us