‘Top Cops’ fight impaired driving

Top Cop awards were presented Monday night during the annual Light of Hope ceremony sponsored by the St. Mary MADD Chapter and Red Ribbon Week committee. Top Cop awards go to law enforcement officers for the number of impaired drivers they take off the roads during the year. Photos in order are Franklin Police Department officers Seth Dantin with 10 DWI arrests, Chief Sabria McGuire, Kennedy Gunner with six arrests, Larry Bolden with four and Brandan Trahan with four; Patterson PD officers Kevin Stewart with 16 arrests (the most in the parish), Det. Larry Jones and Garrett Grogan with six arrests; Morgan City officers Richard Briscoe with 15 arrests, Chief Glenn Blanco, James Mikeska with four and John Schaff with four; and from Berwick PD are J.P Henry with four arrests, Reed Gros with seven arrests and Chief James Richard. Not pictured are Michael Swords of the PPD with four arrests and MCPD’s Kenneth Lacoste with six arrests.

St. Mary Now & Franklin Banner-Tribune

Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255

Follow Us